Indonesia beat Japan to win the E-Asian Cup football title

Kathmandu. Indonesia has won the first edition of the E-Asian Cup Football organized by the Asian Football Confederation. In the tournament held in Doha, Qatar from February 1 to 5, Indonesia won the title by defeating Japan in the final.

Under the FIFA game played at PlayStation Five, the result was decided by penalty when both teams tied with one goal each at the scheduled time. In the penalty shootout, Indonesia beat Japan 3-2.

In the semi-finals, Indonesia defeated Thailand and Japan defeated Saudi Arabia to reach the finals. A total of 20 countries participated in the AFC E-ASEAN Cup.

Out of this, four groups of three teams and two groups of four teams were formed. Each team had two main players and one substitute player. India participated in the tournament which was played in two versus two format from South Asia.

Last Updated: Jan 23, 2080 17:37


The above article/images/excerpt related to are either copyright property of or respective owners.

Rabins Sharma Lamichhane

Rabins Sharma Lamichhane is senior ICT professional who talks about #it, #cloud, #servers, #software, and #innovation. Rabins is also the first initiator of Digital Nepal. Facebook: rabinsxp Instagram: rabinsxp

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *