Appointment of Pravinraj Pokharel as the new CEO of Namaste Pay

Praveenraj Pokharel, the newly appointed Chief Executive Officer of Namaste Pay, has assumed his duties since 17th Baisakh 2080. On 15 Baishak, 2080, Pravinraj Pokharel was formally appointed as the new CEO of the company by the board of directors of Nepal Digital Payments Company Limited.


“After extensive research, rigorous selection and recruitment process, the Board is delighted to have found the best person to lead the organization”, said Krishna Prasad Bhandari, former CEO of Nepal Digital Payment Company Limited.

Pokharel said, “I will be very focused on working with the team to deliver success in business performance as we are in the service of building a cashless society by providing modern services not only to the banked and digitally educated people but also to the unbanked.”

Pokharel is a leader with an excellent track record of over 27 years in several leading banks, financial institutions, payment systems and fintech companies and has delivered significant portfolio and organizational changes as part of a more focused, success-oriented, and transformational transformation.

Earlier, Pokharel has worked as the Chief Executive Officer of Fwan Soft International and Amepal Limited. He has extensive experience in the banking sector and has held senior management and middle management positions in Global Bank, Nabil Bank, Bank of Kathmandu and Himalayan Bank.

He has worked as a mobile financial service and payment system consultant in the UKA Fund project. He has achieved many milestones in digital payments in Nepal.

Images mentioned above related to are either copyright property of ICT-Samachar or respective image owners.

Rabins Sharma Lamichhane

Rabins Sharma Lamichhane is senior ICT professional who talks about #it, #cloud, #servers, #software, and #innovation. Rabins is also the first initiator of Digital Nepal. Facebook: rabinsxp Instagram: rabinsxp

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *