Articles

Instagram Restrict vs. Block: What Are the Differences?

Instagram Restrict vs. Block: What Are the Differences?

If you’re an Instagram user, you’ve likely heard about Instagram Restrict or Block function. But do you know what these are? How do I use it?

Instagram is where you can post your amazing selfies, food, and all sorts of good things. However, you might also encounter unwanted viral things like cyberbullying and other destructive behaviors. These functions are here for you to avoid these experiences and have a happy time on Instagram.

So, we’re here to compare and contrast Instagram Restrict vs. Block so you can be aware of how these functions work on Instagram.

The Difference Between Instagram Restrict vs. Block

There are two ways to limit someone’s access to your Instagram account: you can restrict them. They’ll still be able to see your profile and posts, but they won’t be able to comment on or like your posts.

A block is a more permanent way to limit someone’s access to your account. If you block someone, they won’t be able to see your profile or posts at all.

The Benefits of Restricting Someone on Instagram

There are a few key benefits to restricting someone on Instagram instead of blocking them outright.

For one, it allows you to still see the posts of someone you might not want to unfollow but don’t necessarily want to see all of your posts. It also allows you to control how much that person can see of you without them knowing you put them under restriction in the first place. To do this, read more blogs here for more Instagram Restrict tips.

Restricting someone is also a lot less final than blocking them, so if you find yourself in an argument with a friend or family member, you can always choose to Restrict them until things cool off instead of severing the connection entirely.

The Downside of Blocking Someone on Instagram

There are two ways to prevent someone from viewing your Instagram account: you can either restrict or block them. When you block someone, Instagram blocks them, and they will no longer be able to find your account, see your posts, or message you.

If you only want to hide your account from someone without completely cutting them off, you can restrict them. It will make your account private so only people you approve can see it.

If you suspect someone stalking you on Instagram, the Check for Instagram block guide is best to report them to the platform and block them.

Choose Wisely

Instagram restrict vs. block are effective ways to manage your account and keep your followers safe. If you’re unsure which one to use, consider the severity of the situation and why you’re limiting someone’s access. If you want to limit the ability to interact with you, then restrictions may be the better option. Blocking is the way to go if you want to prevent them from seeing your account entirely.

Did our guide to blocking vs. restriction on Instagram answer your question? If so, check out our blog for more guides to keeping your kids safe on social media.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button