Tinder is bringing a feature that can block people based on their phone number
Tinder has introduced a feature that can block people based on their phone number. This feature allows you to block people from your relatives or ex-relationships. This feature is called Block Contacts feature.
This means you don’t have to meet people with contact numbers when you swipe. Once the app is internally blocked, those users will not be able to see you and you will not be able to see them.
Due to the block contacts feature, anyone who has not joined Tinder yet can also be blocked. This feature can be found in the profile settings menu.
The company says that this feature can be used to block colleagues, teachers and other acquaintances. The company believes that this will make online dating easier to some extent.