Use the feature of losing photos and videos once you look at WhatsApp
WhatsApp has introduced a feature called ‘View Once’ on its platform. This feature allows photos and videos sent to WhatsApp to disappear automatically once viewed. This feature is similar to the photo features of Snapchat, Messenger and Instagram.
When taking a photo on WhatsApp, users can set the timer icon to ‘View Once’. Content from View Once cannot be previewed in a chat or downloaded to your device. Facebook is going to call this feature Private Moment.
It also allows people to send sensitive information. Users will be able to record screenshots and videos, and Snapchat will not let other users know how the screenshot was taken. If ‘View Once’ content is reported, that content can also be viewed by WhatsApp.
Even if the user does not view the ‘View Once’ content for 14 days, the content is automatically deleted. For this you need to download and install the latest version of WhatsApp. We will now discuss how to use this feature.
First go to WhatsApp and go to any one chat. Then you have to select the image or video by clicking on the camera icon of the chat box.
The preview window then opens by clicking on the ‘View Once’ icon on the left side of the text box. Once this feature is enabled, media can be sent from the ‘View Once’ feature.