Nominations, Categories, Prizes, Selection Process

Living with ICT is organizing the sixth edition of the ICT Award. The nominations for the award were opened on June 22 and the deadline for the submission is August 31.

ICT Award 2021

Earlier, the deadline for the nomination was on July 31. “The Covid cases are still rising and the event is not happening anytime soon. So, we are looking forward to accepting more applications,” says Razan Lamsal, coordinator of the organizing committee.

ICT Award was started in 2015. Living with ICT is 11 years old ICT media. The award nominations have been opened for 11 different categories. The categories are:

  • Startup ICT Award,
  • Product ICT Award,
  • Rising Star Innovation ICT Award,
  • Pioneer ICT Award,
  • Nepali Diaspora ICT Award,
  • Entrepreneur ICT Award,
  • Woman Icon ICT Award,
  • Digital Education ICT Award (Public Sector),
  • Digital Education ICT Award (Private Sector),
  • Digital Governance ICT Award (Public) and
  • Digital Governance ICT Award (Private)

Selection Process

“The evaluation will take place in around 3-5 rounds,” says Lamsal. The steps to selection consist of getting the application, shortlisting by the jury based on the criteria, selection of top 10 of every category through interview and online and SMS voting. In the last round, the jury decides the winner based on a field visit and internal evaluation.

We receive around 80 percent of applications from Kathmandu valley, shares Lamsal. However, in the last 3 years, we have been observing increasing participation from major cities including Pokhara, Butwal, Biratnagar and Narayanghat.

“The annual ICT Award honours national achievements in the field of information technology, Information and Communication Technology in Nepal,” writes the press release issued by the organizer, Living with ICT.

Most of the selection committee meetings of this year’s ICT Awards will be virtual. There are more than two dozen juries and advisors for the ICT Award selection process. The jury members are from various sectors including government bodies like the National Planning Commission, Ministry of Communication and Technology, Nepal Telecommunication Authority, Universities, Colleges and also Entrepreneurs.

If the situation normalizes, the award ceremony will be held in December 2021.

Registration for ICT AWARD

Competitors themselves or anyone else can register online nominations for the award. To be nominated for the award, one needs to go to and select the relevant category and fill the form.

Award winners will receive various services and facilities with special honours. Winners of Startup, Product, Rising Star categories will also get concessional loan facility and investment opportunity reads the press release issued by the company.

READ NEXT: LeoSquad: This Nepali Platform is Creating Effective Remote Work Solutions for Startups


Source link

Rabins Sharma Lamichhane

Rabins Sharma Lamichhane is senior ICT professional who talks about #it, #cloud, #servers, #software, and #innovation. Rabins is also the first initiator of Digital Nepal. Facebook: rabinsxp Instagram: rabinsxp

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *