CCNA Courses

The curriculum for CCNA is comprehensive and includes four separate modules. The learning objectives of the CCNA certification exam, which is the first step in a Cisco career certification path, are covered in these modules. The curriculum places emphasis on the use of problem-solving techniques and decision-making to resolve networking issues.

Students learn to install and configure Cisco switches and routers in local and wide-area networks using various protocols. They also learn to provide Level 1 troubleshooting service and improve network performance and security. Additionally, training is provided to help the student in taking proper care of, maintaining, and using networking software tools and equipment.

The CCNA certification course, which is taught mainly at secondary and post-secondary levels, features the following modules: Networking Basics, Routers and Routing Basics, Switching Basics and Intermediate Routing, and WAN Technologies.

The Networking Basics module covers topics such as the basics of Ethernet technologies, Cabling LANs and WANs, basics of TCP/IP and IP addressing, and routing fundamentals. The Routers and Routing Basics module covers topics such as the basics of configuring routers, routing protocols, TCP/IP concepts, access control lists, and networking troubleshooting skills. The Switching Basics and Intermediate Routing module details switch concepts and configuration and spanning-tree protocol among others, while the WAN Technologies module explains several topics including frame relay.

CCNA coursework helps students prepare for the CCNA certification, which may be opted for as a single comprehensive exam or the two-part route of the Introduction to Cisco Networking Technologies (INTRO) and Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices (ICND) exams. The former course is a recommended training for individuals seeking an understanding and knowledge of networking fundamentals including the open systems interconnect (OSI) seven-layer model concepts, terminology, and technologies. The latter course, the ICND, focuses on using Cisco catalyst switches and Cisco routers connected in local-area networks (LANs) and wide-area networks (WANs) typically found at small to medium network sites.

Cisco certification validates an individual’s achievement and thus increases the person’s professional credibility in networking fundamentals. The course is highly regarded in the industry and should be taken up by all who intend to make a career in networking.

Rabins Sharma Lamichhane

Rabins Sharma Lamichhane is the owner of RabinsXP who is constantly working for increasing the Internet of Things (IoT) in Nepal. He also builds android apps and crafts beautiful websites. He is also working with various social services. The main aim of Lamichhane is to digitally empower the citizens of Nepal and make the world spiritually sound better both in terms of technology and personal development. Rabins is also the first initiator of Digital Nepal.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please disable Adblock to have a smooth experience.