Asian Premier League Biography | APL T20 Facts and Figures

About Asian Premier League APL T20 Championship

The APL T20 Championship is a grass root level cricket initiative to discover budding cricket talent from all major Asian Countries. The Championship is open to all young cricketers. It is a professional league for Twenty 20 cricket competition in Asia.

The inaugural edition of the APL T20 (Asian Premier League T20) is commencing from 19th June 2017 to 4th July 2017 along with one reserve day. All the matches of APL T20 will be played at International Venue Nepal. APL T20 is featured with 6 Countries Franchise teams. Total 19 matches will be played at the same venue.

The winners will be awarded cash prize Rs. Twenty Five Lacs while the runners-up will receive cash prize Rs. Ten Lacs. The third-placed team will receive cash prize Rs. Five Lacs.

Respect: APL T20 aims to assemble the culture of Cricket

Asian Premier League (APL) T20 Official Logo

– with an honor for Sports, Sportsmen, and the core idea of sport.

Team Work: APL T20 aspires to jumble a group of grass root players from different countries, playing on the same ground, contributing their full energy with a common goal & different skills to make peak performance.

Vision: The true vision to start the Asian Premier League is to bring the hidden talent and APL T20 purely focuses on encouraging and motivating the players to show their real spirit of winning on the ground.

Mission: Cricket is one of the playing sports all over the world. In Asia, there are the millions of Cricket players have the ability and potential to play on an International level, But due to the lack of opportunities and exposure, their talent remains hidden. In Asian cricket is a religion. Asian Cricket Foundation (ACF) is committed to provide a big platform for the young cricketers and to provide them with an opportunity to serve the country through their cricket talent.

ACF is strictly on a mission to provide good cricket infrastructure and platform to young players of Asian Countries.

Inspiration: APL is providing the opportunity to play under the guidance of international players.

The format of APL T20

No of Teams = 6: The League will initially comprise 6 (Six) International teams franchise and shall showcase the Twenty 20 format of cricket.

No. Of Matches = 19: The 6 teams will battle out each other in 15 (Fifteen) league matches where every team will play once with every other team. The top 4 (four) teams will have 2 (two) semi-finals amongst themselves and their respective winners will qualify for the final and rest two loser teams of the semi-final will be playing for 3rd position.

Live Telecast Partner: All the matches will be live telecast on Sony Six.

Online Live Scoring: Cricbuz, Cric4u & CricHQ will cover all the matches scorings.

Team Squad=15 Players And 4 Supporting Staffin:  In team squad 1 International player, 4 state Player, 2 U-19 players &. 8 domestic rural area players.

The venues Of APL T20 Inaugural Edition was at Nepal. The matches are governed by the ICC Law. The league reserves the right to increase the number of franchise or venue at any time.

Special Features

  1. T-20 Round robbing & Knockout Championship.
  2. Exclusive Press Coverage.
  3. International Team Mentors.
  4. Players Auction – Live Telecast on Tie-up Channel.
  5. In every team 1 International Icon Players.
  6. All Matches will be live telecast.
  7. Celebrity Programme during Match.
  8. International Cricket Player will be appointed as a Brand Ambassador.
  9. Grand Opening and Closing Ceremony with celebrity.
  10. Presentation Ceremony like International Standards.
  11. Color Dresses and other Sports gears.
  12. Creative designed exclusive trophies.
  13. Star class hospitality.
  14. International standard facilities on the ground & off the ground.

APL T20 Teams

Nepal Storm / Asian Premier League (APL) T20 Team
Nepal Storm
Captain: Swapnil Patil
Mentor: Dimitri Mascarenhas

Indian Stars-Official-Logo-Asian-Premier-League-(APL)-T20-Team
Indian Stars
Captain: Tillakaratne Dilshan

Srilankan Lions
Captain: Farveez Maharoof
Icon Player: Haseeb Amjad
Mentor: Rusty Theron

Bangladesh Tigers
Captain: Al Amin Hossain
Mentor: Justin Kemp 

Dubai Warriors
Captain: Abdul Shakoor
Mentor: Charles Coventry 

Afghanistan Bulls
Captain: Rana Naveed ul Hassan
Icon Player: Brain Chari
Mentor: Imran Nazir


Rabins Sharma Lamichhane

Rabins Sharma Lamichhane is the owner of RabinsXP who is constantly working for increasing the Internet of Things (IoT) in Nepal. He also builds android apps and crafts beautiful websites. He is also working with various social services. The main aim of Lamichhane is to digitally empower the citizens of Nepal and make the world spiritually sound better both in terms of technology and personal development. Rabins is also the first initiator of Digital Nepal.

Related Articles


  1. Pingback: Bangladesh Tigers: Asian Premier League Cricket | RabinsXP
  2. Pingback: | RabinsXP
  3. Pingback: Dubai Warriors: Asian Premier League Cricket | RabinsXP
  4. Pingback: Indian Stars: Asian Premier League Cricket | RabinsXP
  5. Pingback: Nepal Storm: Asian Premier League Cricket | RabinsXP
  6. Pingback: SriLankan Lions: Asian Premier League Cricket | RabinsXP
  7. Pingback: Afghanistan Bulls: Asian Premier League Cricket | RabinsXP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button